Dinosaur Train

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

Dinosaur Train

"Dinosaur Train" is seen through the eyes of Buddy, a preschool-aged Tyrannosaurus Rex. Buddy and his adoptive family of Pteranodons go for adventures on the Dinosaur Train to meet all kinds of dinosaurs in different eras and learn fascinating new facts about these incredible creatures.

Upcoming Episodes

Buck-Tooth Bucky/Tiny's Tiny Friend

Thursday, Oct 19 at 12:30 pm on Main

Have You Heard About The Herd?/Jess Hesperornis

Thursday, Oct 19 at 2:30 pm on PBS Kids

Triassic Turtle/Tank's Baby Brother

Thursday, Oct 19 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

Spooky Tree/Spinosaurus Super Model

Friday, Oct 20 at 12:30 pm on Main

Erma Eoraptor/Under The Volcano

Friday, Oct 20 at 2:30 pm on PBS Kids

Haunted Roundhouse/Big Pond Pumpkin Patch

Friday, Oct 20 at 5:00 pm on PBS Kids

New Neighbors /Don's Collection

Saturday, Oct 21 at 8:30 am on Main

The Burrowers/Shiny's Sea Shells

Saturday, Oct 21 at 2:30 pm on PBS Kids

The Old Bird/Diamond Don

Saturday, Oct 21 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

Long Claws/Tank's Sleep Over

Sunday, Oct 22 at 8:30 am on Main

Dinosaur Camouflage/Family Scavenger Hunt

Sunday, Oct 22 at 2:30 pm on PBS Kids

Night Train/Fossil Fred

Monday, Oct 23 at 2:30 pm on PBS Kids

Stargazing on the Night Train/Get Into Nature!

Tuesday, Oct 24 at 2:30 pm on PBS Kids

Shiny and Snakes/Tiny Loves Flowers

Tuesday, Oct 24 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

One Big Frog/Caving with Vlad

Wednesday, Oct 25 at 2:30 pm on PBS Kids

Confuciusornis Says/Tiny's Tiny Doll

Thursday, Oct 26 at 2:30 pm on PBS Kids

Iggy Iguanodon/Shiny Can't Sleep

Thursday, Oct 26 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

Kenny Kentrosaurus/Don and the Troodons

Friday, Oct 27 at 2:30 pm on PBS Kids

An Armored Tail Tale/Pterasaur Flying Club

Wednesday, Nov 1 at 12:30 pm on Main

The Wing Kings/The Big Mud Pit

Wednesday, Nov 1 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

The Good Mom/Hornucopia

Thursday, Nov 2 at 12:30 pm on Main

Elmer Elasmosaurus/Dinosaur Block Party

Friday, Nov 3 at 12:30 pm on Main

Great Big Stomping Dinosaur Feet!/Hornucopia

Friday, Nov 3 at 2:30 pm on PBS Kids

Carla Cretoxyrhina/Train Trouble

Monday, Nov 6 at 12:30 pm on Main

The Amazing Michelinoceras Brothers/Dads' Day Out

Tuesday, Nov 7 at 12:30 pm on Main

Paulie Pliosaurus/Elmer Visits The Desert

Tuesday, Nov 7 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

Junior Conductor Jamboree/Troodon Train Day

Wednesday, Nov 8 at 2:30 pm on PBS Kids

Dinosaur Big City, Pt. 1/Dinosaur Big City, Pt. 2

Thursday, Nov 9 at 2:30 pm on PBS Kids

Dinosaur Big City, Pt. 3/Dinosaur Big City, Pt. 4

Thursday, Nov 9 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

Buddy Explores The Tyrannosaurs/Rainy Day Fight

Friday, Nov 10 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

The Earthquake/Nursery Car

Monday, Nov 13 at 2:30 pm on PBS Kids

The Forest Fire/The Lost Bird

Monday, Nov 13 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

Hurricane at Pteranodon Terrace/Rafting The Cretaceous

Tuesday, Nov 14 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

Tiny's Fishing Friend/Butterflies

Wednesday, Nov 15 at 2:30 pm on PBS Kids

That's Not A Dinosaur/Tiny's Garden

Wednesday, Nov 15 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

Dinosaur Train Submarine: Maisie Mosasaurus/Date Night

Friday, Nov 17 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

Remember The Alamosaurus/Sunrise, Sunset

Tuesday, Nov 21 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

A Heck of a Neck/Gilbert Visits The Nest

Wednesday, Nov 22 at 2:30 pm on PBS Kids

An Apatosaurus Adventure/Nature Art

Wednesday, Nov 22 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

Solar Train/Birdwatching

Thursday, Nov 23 at 2:30 pm on PBS Kids

Arnie Rides The Flatcar/Old Reliable

Thursday, Nov 23 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

Rocket Train Surprise Party/Cloudy with a Chance Of Fun

Monday, Nov 27 at 2:30 pm on PBS Kids

Best Babysitter Ever/Plant A Tree

Monday, Nov 27 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

Zeppelin: Waterfalls/Zeppelin: Atoll

Tuesday, Nov 28 at 2:30 pm on PBS Kids

Zeppelin: Pangaea/Zeppelin: Crater

Tuesday, Nov 28 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

The Egg Stealer?/To The Grandparents' Nest We Go!

Wednesday, Nov 29 at 2:30 pm on PBS Kids

Trains, Submarines and Zeppelins: Part 1/Part 2

Wednesday, Nov 29 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

Nest Swap/The Herd Is The Word

Wednesday, Dec 6 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

What's at the Center of the Earth Troglobites!/Minerals!

Thursday, Dec 7 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

Don's Winter Wish/Festival of Lights

Friday, Dec 8 at 7:00 pm on PBS Kids

Crystal and King Benefit Concert: Part One and Two

Monday, Dec 11 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

Valley of the Stygimolochs/Tiny Loves Fish

Tuesday, Dec 12 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

Tiny and the Crocodile/Meet The Grandparents

Wednesday, Dec 13 at 12:30 pm on Main

Dinosaurs in the Snow/Cretaceous Conifers

Wednesday, Dec 13 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

The Call of the Wild Corythosaurus/Triceratops For Lunch

Thursday, Dec 14 at 2:30 pm on PBS Kids

Beating The Heat/Flowers for Mom

Thursday, Dec 14 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

I'm A T. Rex!/Ned The Quadruped

Monday, Dec 18 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

Double-Crested Trouble/Erma and the Conductor

Tuesday, Dec 19 at 12:30 pm on Main

One Smart Dinosaur/Petey The Peteinosaurus

Tuesday, Dec 19 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

Dome-Headed Dinosaur/Treasure Hunt

Wednesday, Dec 20 at 12:30 pm on Main

Fast Friends/T. Rex Teeth

Friday, Dec 22 at 2:30 pm on PBS Kids

One Big Dinosaur/Play Date with Annie

Thursday, Dec 28 at 2:30 pm on PBS Kids

Armored Like An Ankylosaurus/Campout!

Thursday, Dec 28 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

Laura The Giganotosaurus/Dinosaur Poop!

Friday, Dec 29 at 2:30 pm on PBS Kids

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for Dinosaur Train is provided in part by:

Loading Gifts.