WordGirl

This animated series follows the every day life and superhero adventures of WordGirl, cleverly disguised as a mild-mannered fifth grader, as she fights crime and enriches vocabulary usage, all in a day's work.

Upcoming Episodes

High-Five Sandwich/The Robot Problem

Saturday, Jul 21 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

Of Two Minds/Yes Monkey

Sunday, Jul 22 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

Jerky Jerk/Becky's Birthday

Sunday, Jul 22 at 10:30 am on Main

Big and Brent/Silence of the Whams

Monday, Jul 23 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

Dr. Two Brains, Mr. Cheese/Kitty Cat Criminals

Tuesday, Jul 24 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

A Questionable Pair/All That Chazz

Wednesday, Jul 25 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

Fortune Crookie/Parsley, Sage, Rosemary and Crime

Thursday, Jul 26 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

Go Gadget Go/Emergency Plan #999

Friday, Jul 27 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

Chuck!/Down with Word Up

Sunday, Jul 29 at 10:30 am on Main

First One to Win Wins/A Little Bigger WordGirl

Wednesday, Aug 1 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

A Curious Case of Curiosity/There's No V In Team

Thursday, Aug 2 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

Sparkling Clean/The Smile Collector

Friday, Aug 3 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

Book Ends/Mr. Big

Sunday, Aug 5 at 10:30 am on Main

Backyard Camping/The Power of Whamship

Tuesday, Aug 7 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

News Girl/Diorama Drama: The Scene of the Crime

Wednesday, Aug 8 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

A Few Words from Wordgirl/Ears to You

Thursday, Aug 9 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

Super-Grounded/Mouse Army

Sunday, Aug 12 at 10:30 am on Main

Kid Math, Part 1/Kid Math, Part 2

Monday, Aug 13 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

Royally Framed/Wordgirl Vs. Tobey Vs. The Dentist

Tuesday, Aug 14 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

Time-Out with Two-Brains/Dr. Wordgirl-Brains

Wednesday, Aug 15 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

The Best of the Best/Art's Parts

Friday, Aug 17 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

Rhyme and Reason, Part 1/Rhyme and Reason, Part 2

Saturday, Aug 18 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

World's Best Dad/The Good Old, Bad Old Days

Sunday, Aug 19 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

Becky Knows Best/As Something As Something

Wednesday, Aug 22 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

Pineapple of My Eye/Big Baby

Thursday, Aug 23 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

Staycation/Dr. No-Voice

Friday, Aug 24 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

Patch Game/Girls Day Out Throws Chuck

Saturday, Aug 25 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

What Would Wordgirl Do/Granny's Corner

Sunday, Aug 26 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

The Birthday Girl/Granny-Sitter

Sunday, Aug 26 at 10:30 am on Main

Bummertime/The Homerun King

Monday, Sep 3 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

Highway to Havarti/Tiny Big

Tuesday, Sep 4 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

Bonkers for Bingo/The Ballad of Steve McClean

Thursday, Sep 6 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

Pretty Princess Premiere/Where's Huggy?

Friday, Sep 7 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

Robo-Camping/The Stew, The Proud....

Monday, Sep 10 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

Becky and the Bard/Monkey Robot Showdown

Tuesday, Sep 11 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

Who Wants Candy?/Chuck's Brother

Wednesday, Sep 12 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

Two Brains Quartet/Big's Big Bounce

Friday, Sep 14 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

Mr. Big's Colossal Mini-Golf/The Young and the Meatless

Monday, Sep 17 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

Nocan The Contrarian/Meat My Dad

Tuesday, Sep 18 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

Who Is Ms. Question?/Lunch Lady Chuck

Wednesday, Sep 19 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

Opposite Day/Granny's Book Club

Friday, Sep 21 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

Wham Up/Seeds of Doubt

Monday, Sep 24 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

Wishful Thinking/Lady Redundant Woman Gets The Blues

Tuesday, Sep 25 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

Quiz Show/The People Vs. Ms. Question

Wednesday, Sep 26 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

Granny and Clyde/Too Loud Crew

Thursday, Sep 27 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

The Invisi-Bill Hand/Birthday Town

Friday, Sep 28 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for WordGirl is provided in part by:

Loading Gifts.