WordGirl

This animated series follows the every day life and superhero adventures of WordGirl, cleverly disguised as a mild-mannered fifth grader, as she fights crime and enriches vocabulary usage, all in a day's work.

Upcoming Episodes

Where Have All The Villains Gone?/Captain Tangent Returns

Thursday, Oct 19 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

Have Snob, Will Travel/Tobey's Playground Calamity

Friday, Oct 20 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

Tobey's Tricks and Treats/Escape Wham

Friday, Oct 20 at 8:00 pm on PBS Kids

Wordgirl and Bobbleboy/Crime in the Key of V

Saturday, Oct 21 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

The Birthday Girl's Monstrous Gift/Hal The Haggler

Monday, Oct 23 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

The Learnerer/Mr. Big's Dinner and a Scam

Tuesday, Oct 24 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

Wordbot/Mount Rush Here

Wednesday, Oct 25 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

Backyard Camping/The Power of Whamship

Sunday, Oct 29 at 10:30 am on Main

Scary with a Side of Butter/Talent Show Tobey

Monday, Oct 30 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

The Meaty Dimension/The Case of the Copied Mrs. Botsford

Wednesday, Nov 1 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

The Good, The Bad, and the Chucky/Granny's Pet Plan

Thursday, Nov 2 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

Hard-Learned Money/Gift Pony

Friday, Nov 3 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

News Girl/Diorama Drama: The Scene of the Crime

Sunday, Nov 5 at 10:30 am on Main

Seize The Cheese/Ms. Question's Riddle Rampage!

Monday, Nov 6 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

Don't Mess with the Best/Peanut Butter Battles

Tuesday, Nov 7 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

Plain Old Mischief Makers/House Arrest

Wednesday, Nov 8 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

Monkey Business/Say It Again, Eileen

Thursday, Nov 9 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

Day at the Museum/Best Fan Club Meeting Ever

Friday, Nov 10 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

A Few Words from Wordgirl/Ears to You

Sunday, Nov 12 at 10:30 am on Main

Who Wants To Get Rid Of Wordgirl?/The Talented Mr. Birg

Monday, Nov 13 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

Who's Your Granny?/Win A Day with Wordgirl

Tuesday, Nov 14 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

One Last Sandwich/Caper Or Plastic

Wednesday, Nov 22 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

Accordion Tradition/Can't Touch This

Sunday, Nov 26 at 10:30 am on Main

High-Five Sandwich/The Robot Problem

Monday, Nov 27 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

Of Two Minds/Yes Monkey

Tuesday, Nov 28 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

Big and Brent/Silence of the Whams

Wednesday, Nov 29 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

Dr. Two Brains, Mr. Cheese/Kitty Cat Criminals

Thursday, Nov 30 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

A Questionable Pair/All That Chazz

Friday, Dec 1 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

First One to Win Wins/A Little Bigger WordGirl

Tuesday, Dec 5 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

Fortune Crookie/Parsley, Sage, Rosemary and Crime

Wednesday, Dec 6 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

Go Gadget Go/Emergency Plan #999

Thursday, Dec 7 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

A Curious Case of Curiosity/There's No V In Team

Monday, Dec 11 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

Sparkling Clean/The Smile Collector

Tuesday, Dec 12 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

Oh, Holiday Cheese/Change Day

Friday, Dec 15 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

El Queso Mysterioso/Putt with Honor

Tuesday, Dec 19 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

Kid Math, Part 1/Kid Math, Part 2

Wednesday, Dec 20 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

Royally Framed/Wordgirl Vs. Tobey Vs. The Dentist

Friday, Dec 22 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

Becky Knows Best/As Something As Something

Tuesday, Dec 26 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

Pineapple of My Eye/Big Baby

Thursday, Dec 28 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

Hello New Year, Goodbye Moon/Art in the Park

Friday, Dec 29 at 6:30 am on PBS Kids

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for WordGirl is provided in part by:

Loading Gifts.